Just ploddin’ along

 

 

With the sims community bending over backwards to find something to like about The Sims 4, I’m just sitting here piddling away at my Sims 3 worlds. Been having some annoying little issues with both Hexley and St Gustav, which I can just guess is because of Create-A-World being an unstable pile of shit. I hope one day the community that hasn’t made the switch manage to find a way to stabilise the program, because I still feel it is one of the most powerful tools in the game.

I added a few more areas to Hexley, which I’m still working on. Mostly because placing the stone fences is a very annoying and fiddly job for someone who is so anal about things being uneven and having ugly gaps.

As for St Gustav, I’m still trying to figure out what to do for the outlying island. At the moment it’s very mountainous, like you would see in Saint Martin, but I’m still deciding what I want there apart from suburbs. I’m thinking about nuking the whole resort area, since I can’t get it to look like the resort I went to in the Isle of Pines, New Caledonia. But we shall see.

Also been sorting out all my downloads folders properly, deleting ugly shit, shit I haven’t used in years, along with incorrectly labeled stuff. Now I have everything as packages except for some Store stuff, Patterns that were made by monkeys in Create-a-pattern, and kitchen benches/sectionals.

Anyway, some picspam:

 

 

Screenshot-169 Screenshot-170 Screenshot-171 Screenshot-172 Screenshot-173

Off Topic: Also been lying low because of family shit. My father has been in a coma for over 3 weeks, slowly recovering but it’s been a total of nearly 2 months in the hospital.

