Eek!

 

 

 

 

Haven’t been playing much lately. The other day there was a massive fire in my area and I was evacuated. After gathering up all the important belongings, I fled with the pets to my partners place in the next suburb, only to have evacuation notices sent to his house too. Spent the evening watching flames from the street reaching into the skies, and watering the house down in case of flare ups. Only managed to get back home recently and set everything back up again. My house was spared, but the fire got to the next block to the south, which looks like a bomb site. Needless to say, I’m a bit unnerved.

I hate summer.

 

And now back to your irregularly scheduled programming.

 

Views of the smoke from my partners front garden. The fire was only about 500 metres away.

Image

 

Image

