Well this is new.

I’ve been needing to get more in touch with WordPress because I need it for professional reasons. At the moment this will just be a personal site dedicated to my various Sims crap. My downloads will remain on LiveJournal for now, and this will be primarily a place for me to talk, or spam with pictures from in game.

 

Anyway, I decided it was time for me to upgrade to a new PC. My old PC was fine, though it was starting to get bogged down, and after putting up with Windows Vista x64, an older i7, and a not so powerful GTX650, I made the upgrade.

My new rig is quite sufficient for my gaming, video editing, audio editing and photography needs at the moment. I just need to find my install discs for CS6.

Here they are:

• Intel® Core™ i7-3820 Socket 2011 Processor
• 16GB DDR3 RAM
• 128GB SATA3 Solid State Drive
• 2000GB 7200Rpm SATA3 Hard Disk Drive
• nVidia GeForce GTX 670 2GB Graphics Card
• Blu-Ray Burner Drive
• 8 x USB2 Ports (2 x Front, 6 x Rear)
• 2 x USB3 Ports (Rear)
• 1 x eSATA Port (Front)
• 10/100/1000 Ethernet LAN
• Microsoft Windows 8 64-Bit
 
Plus an LG HD LED 24″ Monitor at 1920×1080Image
